What's new

Need New Work Boots - Dr. Martens?

Good morning gents. Well, I have reached the end of the line with my current set of work boots. I have been wearing Chippewa pull on work boots for over ten years now. A western style made of really tough retan leather with a thick neoprene sole. To be honest, they are tougher than anything in production boots I have ever used. They cost from $140-165 per pair but since I get 3-4 years from them I have no complaints. 40-50 dollars per year for well made, comfy boots is no problem to me. The only issue is that as I have gotten older I notice I run my heels over faster than when young. I hate this. It is annoying and as the heels wear unevenly, it makes it uncomfortable. We have an excellent cobbler in town who fixes them right up but still, I wonder if some other style is in order?