What's new

Recommend me a good SLS free shampoo for dry scalp

Pretty sure I just have dry scalp, not dandruff. Something that will have a moisturizing effect would be good. Under $20 would also be good.

California baby shampoo is very nice. Its SLS free and VERY mild. I use that for my head. I can't use shampoos with SLS in it or my dandruff becomes a bizzard. I get it at Target.

Also, Giovanni shampoo is also SLS free. You should be able to find this one at a heath food store and I think its at Walgreens also.

Mama Bear makes a shampoo I've been enjoying for a few months now. Scent-wise I like it better than Nancy Boy. Price-wise I like it better than Nancy Boy. Performance I like it just the same as Nancy Boy. YMMV.

Also, Giovanni shampoo is also SLS free. You should be able to find this one at a heath food store and I think its at Walgreens also.

I have the Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat shampoo & conditioner. It's very good and it has a nice minty scent. It also has a nice cooling sensation that is nice in the summer.

I have the Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat shampoo & conditioner. It's very good and it has a nice minty scent. It also has a nice cooling sensation that is nice in the summer.

I love the tea tree, I use it to keep my dandruff under control. Its very nice shampoo.

I love the tea tree, I use it to keep my dandruff under control. Its very nice shampoo.

I'm using it now. I've heard that the lack of SLS can help dandruff so that may be the other reason. I'm now only using non-SLS shampoos. Yes this limits a lot of things out there but I think my hair will thank me.

I use Trader Joe's shampoo and conditioner. It's nice a cheap.

Also, try massaging a couple drops of jojoba oil in you scalp. The local Trader Joe's carries Dessert Essence jojoba oil.

B

bluefoxicy

Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

Amusing...