What's new

Shave Cream Recommendation

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie to the forum but I have been reading alot of threads and I havent really found what I'm looking for.... yet. Like many other members I am a HUGE fan of minty, cooling, tingle grooming products. My current regime includes Urth face wash, Proraso Shave Cream followed up with Baxters A.S.. I am happy with all of the products but I'm always looking for something better. Keeping with my love of cooling, "makes your face feel like ice" products, are there any Taylor, Trumper, Hydolast, Nancy Boy creams/A.S. that would be up my alley? Thanks

------------
AOS Silvertip Brush
Merkur Futur

Soap: Mama Bear's Awakenings
Cream: Mytimebathandbody Menthol
Aftershave: Mama bear's Summer Ice Milk, Alt Innsbruck, Osage Rub

Enjoy! :velva2:

Welcome to the clan. Great choice in the Merkur Futur. Let us know your experience with it. Don't know alot about cooling, mentholated type creams. Only one in that realm that I use is Proraso. The learned Gents on here will probably have a myriad of suggestions, though. I mainly use TOBS creams; they're economical and very good at ($13) a tub. Do you use a mentholated aftershave splash?

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie to the forum but I have been reading alot of threads and I havent really found what I'm looking for.... yet. Like many other members I am a HUGE fan of minty, cooling, tingle grooming products. My current regime includes Urth face wash, Proraso Shave Cream followed up with Baxters A.S.. I am happy with all of the products but I'm always looking for something better. Keeping with my love of cooling, "makes your face feel like ice" products, are there any Taylor, Trumper, Hydolast, Nancy Boy creams/A.S. that would be up my alley? Thanks

------------
AOS Silvertip Brush
Merkur Futur

I think Proraso is the best you can get in the "makes your face feel like ice" category. Oh, and welcome to our little community!