What's new

Did your Father teach you to shave?

Did your Father teach you to shave?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.
No, my father just gave me his old electric. My younger brother teached me to shave (he used a 2-blade cartridge). I remember him saying: you should be teaching me instead of the other way around (me being 4 years older, that would have been the more logical thing).

no
self taught
dad opened an electric razor repair center, and i scored a new electric free from him, and used it up until a few months ago when i found this place.

no real bad habits to unlearn

Dad wasn't always a real "involved" type, but he did teach me how to lather up and shave . . . with canned foam and a Trac II, iirc.

None of those childhood "watching Daddy shave" moments, though. He didn't get around to it until Mom noticed I was sprouting whiskers. In all fairness, being 1/4 Tsilagi he didn't start shaving until his second year of college, and it probably never occurred to him I'd need to at 14!

NANP™

He tried; I tried to follow what he said but soon drifted into Electricland.

His advice was N/S only (gave me an old DE of his), after a few years I could try S/N. As with so many things, only now that he's gone do I understand what he was getting at.

B&B taught me :smile:

Same as some here - Electric for christmas one year.
(although I do remember when I was much younger, perhaps 5, going to town with his canned foam :biggrin:)

I can recall risisng some days to shave my non-existent whiskers when I was very young, using canned goo and a cartridgeless razor of an unknown kind. Other than that, my first real shave was, in fact, performed upon me by my mother :eek: using a M3 and more canned goo. I remember being hugely disapointed at the abysmal quality thereof.