What's new

What are you listening to? What do you think?

First of all I am new to this and have not mastered the thread posting etiquette. Thanks for your patience.

I got an idea from reading a couple of threads about someone seeking recommendations about blues music and peoples current favourite songs. I found these posts interesting as a passionate music listener. I think of myself as having an open mind and a discerning taste, as I have come to realize most of the other people on this website also do. I think that is part of the reason people get into wetshaving. If we just did all of the things the media force fed us in today’s current culture we would be lining up in front of the drug store waiting for the next 10 blade disposable razor. I think to get into wetshaving you need to dig a little deeper or accept a different point of view. I like to think this is why I got into wetshaving, and I get the impression other people feel this way. You could have been wetshaving from the beginning or just picked it up after years of other methods, but you have accepted a different way of doing things.

I have a bit of an obsession with music, my friends would say. I would describe my taste as eclectic as I can honestly say that I can appreciate every type of music I have heard. Although there are terrible bands and songs out there I think there is something to enjoy in all types of music. I am not saying that if I disagree with someone’s musical opinion they don’t know what they are talking about because people’s tastes are probably just like peoples methods of shaving, vastly different. What works for one person will not necessarily work for another. Lastly, you should know that I have a very crude understanding of the technical side of music. I enjoy music because of the way it makes me feel.

So, to the point.

Part One: I would like to know bands/groups/musicians/artists that people enjoy and why.