What's new

US Purchasing

Hi,

I am a newb from NYC and looking to order a new brush or set (I have to say that I am probably going to stick with a Mach 3 for now because I can't afford to nick up my face and show up to clients a complete mess).

So, where do I go from here? B&B is a little overwhelming at times. Among Shavemac, Savile Row, Edwin Jagger, etc..., I cannot decide what would be the best starting point. Also, where is the best place to purchase? Is there a good website - a store with the lowest prices?

I really want a Silvertip badger brush that looks nice on a stand with a matching razor. Am I focusing on the wrong area? Is that like saying I want a 10 megapixel camera without looking at all the other features?

I have very sensitive skin, and have been using the $15 Tweezerman brush to-date. I use a combination of $1.69 shave soap and Art of Shaving Lavender cream. I can sometimes shave across the grain without irritation, but have never been successful against the grain. Maybe I am using the wrong mix of product and should just stick with the cream - really I don't know.

I really appreciate any advice as to where to start looking. A website like Shavemac's looks great, but is that too expensive? I want to make sure that I have considered all options and have the support of B&B members because you guys are so knowledgeable in this domain.

Anyway, thank you very much in advance for helping out.

-Mike

View attachment 25069View attachment 25070