Thread: Non Alcohol mouthwash?

Default Non Alcohol mouthwash?

what's a good non alcohol based mouthwash?

Crest Pro Health stains, so I've heard.
    Biotine everyone swears by

Thanks!

ACT has an alcohol-free mouthwash... I can't really vouch for it's quality though, as I'm not a huge fan of mouthwashes in general.

Not sure if it's available Stateside but Dentyl ph is alcohol free and works very well.
    [FONT="Trebuchet MS"]
    Terry
    'A good man is not a perfect man; a good man is an honest man, faithful, and unhesitatingly responsive to the voice of God in his life.' - John Fischer
    [/FONT]

I think Tom's of Maine mouthwash has no alcohol.
    John

Yep, Tom's is alcohol free - I've been using it for a couple of years now.
    Rik.

"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space."

Quote Originally Posted by Magicpixie View Post
    Yep, Tom's is alcohol free - I've been using it for a couple of years now.
    +1 on Tom's. The peppermint is quite refreshing.

Tim

I have to second the Crest Pro Health staining teeth. A friend of mine kept going into the dentist and getting these stains cleaned off her teeth. After she stopped using the Crest, the stains stopped showing up.

I got braces a while ago and was suggested by my Orthodontist ACT mouthwash. Not the Restoring as that has alcohol. This is a fluoride mouthwash which is really great for your teeth. This stuff is awesome and has a very good flavor.

The container is even very well designed. You squeeze the bottle and the top basin/neck fills up to the right amount. I personally love the mint and you can find it at just about any store.

Crest Pro Health stains, so I've heard.
    can someone expand on this?

I'm currently using Pro Health.