What's new

New Steward reporting for duty

After promising to never use match light briquets in the grill, and to never use steel wool on the non-stick pans, it was decided I'd be allowed the honor or taking a run being the new Stew for the Mess Hall.

Looking forward to expanding past my usual BL haunt. lol

Have fun [emoji490][emoji494][emoji488][emoji487][emoji894][emoji895][emoji502][emoji501][emoji492][emoji508][emoji514][emoji899]

Thanks for taking the time with this position. I'm no chef, although I can do pretty well on the grill or over a campfire, but I really enjoy the recipes and ideas here.

Thanks all. While I've been a stranger to the Mess Hall, I'm no stranger to being in a kitchen or at a grill/smoker. I started learning to cook around 10 years old, got my first cookbook at 12 years old (still have it, even), and did 2 years vocational school in my later teens for professional baking, with plans to go to culinary school after high school. Life's mishaps threw a wrench in that part of the plan, but I did then work in some small restaurants and bakeries during that time as well. One summer for my vacation, I did head cook duties for a group of 18 people on a two week campout, planning and cooking 2 meals a day for us. For our housewarming party a few months back, I smoked 6 whole chickens, made 4 pans of apple crisp, and 2 pans of brownies.

The wife doesn't really cook, so I am the main head of the kitchen here at home. I have a pretty well stocked kitchen, a pretty large propane smoker, and an on it's last legs propane grill (will be replacing that in the next 5-6 months, not sure with what yet, I'll start a thread for discussion on it eventually). Shouldn't take me long to feel pretty at home here in the Mess Hall. :)

rockviper

I got moves like Jagger
proxy.php

No way, no how..... ain't happening! :lol:

oc_in_fw

Fridays are Fishtastic!