What's new

Charles tyrwhitt shirts?

Got a catalog in the mail. The styles seem right up my alley. I really like buying any article of clothing in person to feel the material, check the stitching and fit and so on. Occasionally I won't if I have had the brand or style before. So I have no experience with this brand. I wanted to know if any of you have had any experiences good or bad with them?

Disappointing. I bought 1 from them online but won't again. Do you happen to have a store near you? It looks great in the catalog, but I felt the material was thin, poorly cut/stitched, and it's not wrinkle free. I also think their measurements are off as my sleeves didn't fit my arms as well as most American dress shirts.

CT has their fans, but I didn't like it. I've had more success with Men's Wearhouse/Jos A Bank, Eagle, Arrow, Croft and Barrow, etc. from other dept stores, but I'm a big guy with broad shoulders. CT might work for a skinny person with narrow shoulders maybe, who likes to starch and iron or have his shirts laundered professionally. I did get complements from women when I wore it, but I didn't find it comfortable.

Disappointing. I felt the material was thin, poorly cut/stitched, and it's not wrinkle free. I also think their measurements are off as my sleeves didn't fit my arms as well as most American dress shirts.
I did get complements from women when I wore it, but I didn't find it comfortable.

Thanks buddy that's the kind of info I was looking for! I did want to share and didn't think to put it I'm 6'1, 160 lbs. So slightly on the skinny side lol. Really long arms that drag on the ground when I walk. Ever see those pictures of the gray\white aliens with really skinny long arms and legs? That's what we are working with here. I was leaning toward English because of my build. I'm not very comfortable in American fits for the most part. That being said material thin, poorly stitched especially are pet peeves of mine also.

Doc4

Stumpy in cold weather