What's new

New OC Tech

Space_Cadet

I don't have a funny description.
I have always been partial to OC razors. After trying many different models over the years I've decided that it would probably be wise to stop forcing it and accept the fact that I am just not an OC kind of guy.
But for some strange reason I couldn't let it go. I kept wanting to have at least one OC razor in my rotation that I like.
So, knowing there is such a odd beast as an OC Tech, I decided to get one. Apparently they are quite rare. But it so happened that I was able to find one, and in a very good condition too. I shaved with it today and had mixed feelings. It is indeed mild, yet you can distinctly feel the teeth on your skin. So I still haven't reached a final verdict.
Here it is:

$1.jpg

$2.jpg

$4.jpg

$5.jpg

I have two OC Techs (with the Nacet brand) that are not nearly as minty as yours. TBH, I could not tell the difference between them and a regular solid bar Tech.
My favorite mild OC is the flat bottom NEW (not to be confused with the RFB):
http://www.mr-razor.com/Rasierer/The NEW/1930-40 NEW in brown bakelite case England.JPG
Another underrated mild OC is the Merkur 1904.
I mostly go for medium or aggressive razors, so my views may be a bit off.

In any event, that is a VERY nice example of an OC Tech.

Very nice find. Another one here who did not know OC Techs existed. I use a few different OC Des and have never felt the teeth on my skin while shaving. Could you be using too much pressure?

Bob

I have the exact same razor with no naming, try a shallower angle. The shave is far smoother.

$OCTech.jpg$OCTech2.jpg

I get a DFS but never a BBS with this razor. However, it's perfect for a quick two pass shave.