What's new

Safety Razor of the Month, August 2016 - Schick Injectors

Hi Gents,

I've noticed that some of our most experienced members love their Schick Injectors, personally I have no experience with these razors, and thought this would be a great opportunity for all of us to learn something, and who knows ... start a new AD, even thought I don't really need any new ADs right now ... :lol: But ...I'm always looking forward to learning something new, and the last time we had a Schick Injector thread was 5 years ago. Many of us, myself included, weren't here, so let's do it again ... Our Veteran B&Bers,especially the Schick Injectors fans, can share their knowledge, post photos of their collections, give us some advice as to which Injectors to try first, etc ...

Since I'm also wanting to learn and I have no experience with these razors whatsoever, I'm pulling this from out Wiki, I think this is quite interesting:

B&B ShaveWiki said:
Jacob Schick (aka Col. Schick) served in the US Army (1898-1910, 1916-1918) and actually achieved the rank of Lieutenant Colonel. It was in the Army that Schickwas exposed to the repeating rifle and its ability to load multiple cartridges via a magazine or a clip. After returning home, Schick, inspired by the repeating rifle, designed a razor with which the user would not have to touch the blades to change ("reload") them.