What's new

TOBS Sandalwood

I just took delivery of some Taylor of Old Bond Street Sandalwood shaving cream. I had ordered the sample pack from TOBS and out of the 17 or so samples, that was the one I liked the most. It smells so good. I have already had a shave with it and it is the best shave cream of any I have tried to this date. I am a newbie to this sport so I have only tried 20 or so scents. I am partial to lime and I like my RazoRock and my Castle and Forbes lime shave soaps; but, this TOBS is magnificent. My wife is partial to the TOBS Jermyn Street collection so I plan on ordering a tub of that as well.

TOBS Sandalwood is one of my favorite scents. I've sampled most of them and found that I also really like their Lavender shaving cream.
For me it seems the trick to TOBS is adding a LOT of water. It's not enough to just get a thick lather it needs to have a sheen to it. That's when it finally starts getting slick.

Thanks for the tip. I will give it a try. I got a Lavender in my sample pack. I haven't tried it yet. I will give it a shot today.