What's new

Vintage razors to watch for

I'm still new to DE shaving, so I'm still learning. I was in an antique store a while back and saw some vintage razors but didn't know enough about them to know what's what.

What are some vintage razors to keep an eye out for in antique/thrift stores(or are there too many too list)? What kind of prices can one expect to see. Typically thrift stores will be dirt cheap since they typically don't know what they have, but antique stores will most likely be higher priced. Thanks.

R

romsitsa

There are way too many to list, it really depends on personal taste. Would you like to collect them, use the as a shaver or an investment? Would you like to collect single edge, double edge, both, only razors or sets, a specific manufaturer or various ones, there are endless possibilities.

My personal choice is Gillette ABC pocket editions, just beautiful.

Good hunting,

Adam

There are way too many to list, it really depends on personal taste. Would you like to collect them, use the as a shaver or an investment? Would you like to collect single edge, double edge, both, only razors or sets, a specific manufaturer or various ones, there are endless possibilities.

My personal choice is Gillette ABC pocket editions, just beautiful.

Good hunting,

Adam

I'm not looking for anything rare or exotic(not looking at investment grade). Looking at double edge. Mainly just good standard razors that would be good adds for a basic collection.

KeenDogg

Slays On Fleek - For Rizz
Whatever catches your eye. Can't go wrong with a vintage gillette at a great price.

Adam

If it's a Gillette, buy it!

If it looks interesting, buy it!

If you can get a whole box of razors cheap, buy it!

You're gonna have to get at least two different ones to point you in the direction of what works best for you. :001_smile