What's new

Floid Blue and Aqua Velva

I've read a whole lot of threads here about how great Floid Blue is--you guys make everything sound so appealing. You could sell anything to anyone. So I bought a big bottle. Its OK, and I'll have no prob using it. But I'm not getting the awesomeness I expected. I already have the Vigoroso, so I know & like Floid. I think the Vigoroso is terrific. The Blue just seems a little dull. Perhaps I am a newbie with an unsophisticated sense of smell, an inability to detect all the different "notes" in scents, but to my mind I just spent a lotta dough on a watered down Aqua Velva. Now I love AV, but I don't pay to have it shipped in. I just go down the street and get a nice big bottle for 5 or 6 bucks. If you put Floid on me in a blind test I would immediately say it smells & feels like watered down Aqua Velva. I'm curious what other guys think.

I agree, 100%. I have all five Floids, and Blue ranks fourth in my book. Vigoroso and Suave are very similar to me, but Vigoroso gets the overall nod because it comes in the 400ml jug, whereas the Suave is not available in that size. I enjoy Black, but it's a completely different experience. Blue and Amber are both very weak to my nose.

I agree, 100%. I have all five Floids, and Blue ranks fourth in my book. Vigoroso and Suave are very similar to me, but Vigoroso gets the overall nod because it comes in the 400ml jug, whereas the Suave is not available in that size. I enjoy Black, but it's a completely different experience. Blue and Amber are both very weak to my nose.
I never tried Suave, but I have a sample of the Amber. Its OK, but I tried and like Vitos aftershave better. Ended up getting a big bottle from Italian Barbers. Its cheaper than Floids too. I never tried the Black. I really like Italian splashes-I have big bottle of the 2 I mentioned as well as Proraso. Great stuff. So I was a little disappointed in the Blue. Thanks for confirming my feeling.