What's new

New and I have questions.

So I am new here as the title says and I've been using this shavette for about 7 months with mostly love but some hate. I find that I cut my face even when being careful and slow. Is it just me or do I have cheap stuff? Also the lather I have been seeing is waaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy more than I get. Am I not pushing down enough?

Here is my stuff.

Btw I just ordered a sight unseen from whipped dog and can't wait.

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

Last edited by a moderator:
My lather is basically non existent and I have to lather my face up like 3 times because the lather disappears as I'm shaving the other side.

I have never tried Conk soaps (I don't live in the USA) but I would suggest that there are plenty of better options. How much time do you spend loading soap onto your brush? Do you wet the soap properly before using it?

Billski

Here I am, 1st again.
A real straight razor is easier to shave with than a shavette.

DJH the moderator knows about the soap, but no djh right now.

There is a straight razor forum here at B and B.

Okay as for loading and stuff I have no idea what you're talking about sir...lol. So I guess I've been doing it wrong. I usually wet the brush then slosh it around till I have some lather then put it on my face. I usually "slosh" for about 15 secondsish... Just a guess. Some instructions would be amazing. Maybe that's why I cut myself up. I usually get frustrated with the lather and just shave with like no lather at all.

Okay as for loading and stuff I have no idea what you're talking about sir...lol. So I guess I've been doing it wrong. I usually wet the brush then slosh it around till I have some lather then put it on my face. I usually "slosh" for about 15 secondsish... Just a guess. Some instructions would be amazing. Maybe that's why I cut myself up. I usually get frustrated with the lather and just shave with like no lather at all.