What's new

Hello from Michigan

Hi all. I finally managed to make a first post here, I've been registered for about two months at this site and have been lurking when I get a chance. I'm also Gaz at SMF too.

I've been wetshaving for 10 months or so. Like many, I was directed to the DE boards from Mantics Youtube videos. I don't really consider this a hobby like most, I probably wouldn't shave on a regular basis if I didn't have to for work. Since switching to wetshaving, I am getting better shaves with less irritation and that's good enough for me.

My current lineup consists of Gillette redtip (bought at SMF) and 1-9 adjustable (ebay). I went thru a sampler pack of blades and have found the Crystals (Israeli personnas?) in the blue wrapper to work best so far. Still using my Omega Synthetic brush (g/f won't tolerate a boar/badger...long story..) and mostly local available creams/soaps (C&E, KMF, Williams, VDH, etc). I have yet to branch out into the more expensive soaps, creams, and colognes. As a somewhat, recent college grad who just moved to his first real job (still in MI :frown:), cash is tight and other things are higher on the priority list. I'm looking forward to soaking up more info here at B&B.

Go Wings!!!!

Welcome to B&B. I also like Crystals teamed with the SS. The blade gap and the precise width of the Crystal really seems to work.

Welcome to B&B. I use the Red Tip myself. A great razor for sure.

Wings? Don't you mean Sharks??:w00t: JK...maybe next year....or the year after that...

Regards,

Welcome. I'm a native of the great state of Michigan, now on the other side of the lake.

First, let me thank you for your generous gift of 1/2 a delegate each!

And let me congratulate you on having the "hottest" Governor in the nation...

What part of the Wolverine State are you from?

What are you shaving with, pardner?:001_rolle

Welcome. I'm a native of the great state of Michigan, now on the other side of the lake.