What's new

Good Price for NOS Schick Injector?

Hey folks,

I want to get an adjustable, NOS Schick injector razor. As I have no immediate need for it (already have several other DE razors that work fine), I've been watching eBay for several weeks, but I'm still not sure what the average price is.

So let's say the average price is $5, I'd bid $4 max. If someone else is willing to pay the average or more than the average, so be it. I'll just bid $4 on the next one that comes along...and repeat...and repeat 'til I got me a virgin razor.

Thanks for your input... and YES I do realize that the average price is more than $5. Just using it for the sake of illustrating my eBay strategy that I've been honing since 1997.

We really aren't supposed to talk prices. Just keep watching the sales on ebay.
The real question is how much is it worth to you?

I've been looking around to get another Schick M type adjustable. I refuse to pay the ridiculous prices people are asking on eBay though. I lucked out and got an M and a similar style non-adjustable (L?) for $20 for both at an antique shop. I gave the non-adjustable to my son, but he'd like an adjustable. I'm going to keep searching locally, because there's just no way that a mostly plastic Schick should be worth anything like the same price as a Gillette Slim Adjustable, in my opinion.

Anyway, it's much more fun looking for them in antique malls and flea markets and getting a bargain than it is buying stuff from eBay.

The way to find out what the going rate is for razors (or anything else for that matter) is to go on eBay and select "advanced search," enter your search criteria and select "sold listings." This way you can see what people have actually paid for an item, rather than what some clueless seller thinks it is worth.

Using that information you can make an informed decision regarding what *you* are willing to pay and bid accordingly.