What's new

My you guys.The Schick Injector

Yes, yes, I am relatively new to the wet shaving scene. I love my DE razors, I do. However, I may have run into a bit of a revelation, and I may have trouble going back.

I bought this nice Eversharp Schick Injector razor about a month ago. I hadnt used it because I was so unsure of it. Well, tonight, I decided to take the plunge.

To make a long story short, I was mindblown. It was so smooth with zero irritation, even with my sensitive skin. I am in love with this thing. Anyone else find the injector to be as incredible as I find it?

Last edited:
I've been wanting to try an injector razor, just haven't pulled the trigger yet. I did bid on the schick stick with the shift knob but alas I got sniped.:mad3:

There are many of us who love injector razors, and it is a mystery to me that so few people have heard of them. When I was a young man (admittedly a looong time ago) injectors were second only to DEs in common use. They are highly refined shaving tools which can do everything well, are intuitive and easy to use, are friendly and forgiving, are light and easy to maneuver, and the blades are excellent and last a long time. They are easy to find, and when found are generally inexpensive.

There's really a lot to like about injector razors.

One thing I love is the width of the razor head. It fits on my neck under the jawline so well. Just hate how pricey the blades can be.

One thing I love is the width of the razor head. It fits on my neck under the jawline so well. Just hate how pricey the blades can be.
You should run the numbers...the number of shaves you can get with the injector blades is pretty impressive, so on a $/shave basis, they are very good. I don't track closely, but I know I get at least 10-15 shaves per blade from the Chicks that I use. And others have reported many more, some 50+ :blink:

Last edited: