What's new

Why a Slant

Hey everyone.
I have been wet-shaving for 10 years and have never used a slant. About 3 years ago, I sold off all my DE's including a 2011 R41 and just got into SE's,mainly injectors and my beloved ocmm. Now, I want to get back into DE's and am looking into the 7 piece ATT thinking I will get the R2,H2, and S2 heads. I love OC's but have never used a slant. What is the purpose of a slant and is the shave worth it or should I get the 5 piece set instead. I guess my question is what does the slant bring to the table that a "conventional" head doesn't. Thanks for your help.

Glad it helped!

It was my first intro to slant razors, and found it informative and very helpful - Except for the part that made me want a Razorock Stealth Slant, and the ensuing journey and expenditure :blink:

Glad it helped!

It was my first intro to slant razors, and found it informative and very helpful - Except for the part that made me want a Razorock Stealth Slant, and the ensuing journey and expenditure :blink:
Yea I cured my rad a couple of years ago by buying all SE's,especially injectors,but I just was glancing around and saw the ATT 7 piece,and now I have DE rad again..Wallets gonna be hurting.:lol::001_smile

I would guess the post linked to a site that duplicates B&B content. That is against the TOU.

As for the "why a slant" question, I guess my answer (in the form of a question) is why NOT a slant?

I picked up a Merkur slant out of curiosity a few years ago. It is moderately aggressive; I would put it between the 34C and a Fatip, though that's pretty subjective. It doesn't see as much action as my Futur, R41, or Progress, but it definitely brings something new to the table. It is an effective shaver.

I also have a Mulcuto slant, which is oddly pretty mild.