What's new

New to Wet shaving, still looking for my perfect razor

Hello all. I am relatively new to the wet shaving world. I started by buying a Parker 90R on Amazon. It was a decent razor and I have tried a couple of different blades, Shark, Wilkinson's, Feather. I am still looking for that perfect razor. My 90R got destroyed during am move and being broke at the time I went and bought one of those cheap Microtouch One's at Target. I know, it is crap, but it shaves okay. I am looking at probably moving on to a nice adjustable (Fatboy or Slim for Vintage, or the Futur if I go new). Just wondering if any body had some direct personal experience with all three that they could share. Thanks.

.....or brushes, or blades, or creams. You get the picture.

Hello and welcome, Scott. Great to have you here on B&B. Wander on over to the Hall of Fame and introduce yourself.

I know you said adjustable. But, if you want something that is cheap and nice plus ships quick. Check out http://www.maggardrazors.com/ They have their own brand of DE verry affordable and I like mine. If you are there though don't forget to check the clearance section for one. I also hear the 2.0 heads are a better option then the 1.0 heads. I know with my 1.0 head the blade alignment is a little rough. Also, with you being new do you think an adjustable is a good idea? I am not trying to put you off on it as I am thinking about one. But it seems like another variable. Kind of like changing too much too quick. I could be completely off base on this.