What's new

trying new blades sampler

So I've been using DE blades for 6 months. Liking the results . Using my Parker 90R ,So far I've like Shark and Astra SP blades. Looking for a better shave , I bought a top 10 sampler from Try a blade. They sent me the Luxury Sampler by accident . Jason was great , he's giving the me 3 luxury blade sampler and sending me the top 10 sampler that I had ordered .

I tried the Legendary Feather blade today and my god, it did not disappoint ! It was smooth and sharp as advertised . On my first pass wtg, I was Sao scared to cut myself that I probably applied to little pressure that The hair wasn't removed properly , so I did a 2nd pass WTG with better results. I followed it up with Xtg and ATG passes, that thankfully didn't require any blood transfusions. I had one or 2 nicks but overall loved the performance. Will use it till it dulls and try out Vokshed , personna or the Kai that everyone raves about.

Top 10
ASTRA - Superior Platinum
Personna - Lab Blue
Feather - New Hi-Stainless
Personna - Platinum (Israeli Reds)
Gillette - Silver Blue
Voskhod - Telfon Coated
ASTRA - Superior Stainless
Derby - Extra
Gillette - 7 0'Clock - SharpEdge
Polsilver - Super Iridium

Luxury Blade Sampler
Gillette - Silver Blue
Kai - Stainless Steel
Personna - Med Prep
Voskhod - Telfon Coated

Nice assortment. Try a Blade has an amazing selection. Along with the Feather blades, I'm partial to the Gillette Silver Blue. A box of Kai is the latest "untried" blade I have.

I've gotten several samplers and have run them through a number of razors and I always surprised with the differing results. As they say here, "YMMV"

A variety of sampler packs is the smart way to go! One DE shaver's holy grail is another's plague from hell. Hope you find the blade(s) you get the best results from, soon!.