What's new

Feather AS-D2

It never ceases to amaze me how many forumites don't 'get' this razor. I've also noticed how many posts talk up other DE razors but never mention this one. I get a rash/nick/weeper free BBS every day within 7 minutes less time as other razors I've tried. Never looked back after this perfectly machined gem.

People that say it's too mild obviously never figured it out. The feedback is very loud so I don't see how they are missing the angle.

These reviews are where you should start if considering this razor:

http://www.amazon.com/Feather-Stain...&sr=8-1&keywords=feather+asd2#customerReviews

I know, I look for people to talk to the AS-D2, while I have never used another razor, this with feather blades is just perfect. If I am not paying attention and allow the blade to slide I will slice myself. Love the feel, weight and thing does its job. Now as a noob I must perfect it. No reason to switch out of my Feather Razor !

I love mine. I have never got the aggressiveness argument, on any razor. I personally don't look to rip my skin off, if I want that I use a machete:w00t:.

I guess my my definition of aggressiveness is different.

Thanks a lot corncakes. This wasn't even on my radar due to prior reviews (tech knock-off, too mild, pricey, etc) but now you've got me thinking twice.. Get nicks and weepers here and there once in a while with my ATT M2, R2, and S2.. Lent my "go to" razor 34C to a recent convert who swears he'll return it after Father's day.. hence my RAD is flaring up a little.. Thought about getting on the Wolfman waiting list but could be shaving with this baby in 2 days.. D'oh!

It's the only razor I use AS-D2 with their own Feather blades - perfect combo, and since I started using it almost a year ago, I have barely lost a drop of blood. Just smooth, painless shaves. What's not to like?
Craig