What's new

Tequila choice

Ok I think the last time I drank tequilla was like 8 years ago, I got so ripped I slept beside the toilet bowl. THinking back to that foggy day I recall the tequilla was on the harsh, not so great tasting side. I think it may have been Jose Cuervo. Fast forward to last week when I decided to do a couple shots of Tequilla at the mexican restaurant I was in.

The taste and smoothness of Patron silver was unbelievable! Nothing like I remember. I immediately went to the state store and bought a bottle. Its fairly expensive in my book at 50 bucks a bottle. Are there any other top quality tequillas that are as smooth and tasty? Please tell so I don't have to experimenting :001_rolle

Interesting story and very similar to my experience. I was a college student in the 80's and drank lots of tequila. Most of it was Cuervo Gold at best. I have slept next to toilet bowls myself because of that. A few years ago in my adult, family life with my adult friends with families I was gifted a bottle of Patron Silver. WOW! It is like a different drink all together. Tasty, smooth and wonderful intoxicant. I am not a big hard liquor drinker, but if I drink tequila, it is Patron or better. No more Cuervo for this reporter :)

Obviously subjective, but I think Cabo Wabo is by far the smoothest tequila made. I've tried it side by side with Patron and several others and the difference was huge. Patron has more alcohol burn and Cabo has more blue Agave taste without being earthy. Earthy taste is something that ruins tequila for me and Cabo brings in the Agave without the "dirt" for me. After trying it for the first time, I've never bought anything else. YMMV of course.