What's new

Is a wet shave worth it for just the neck?

Hi all, newbie here. Actually, not even a newbie yet, because I'm trying to determine if it's worth the investment to get started in wet shaving. You see, I have a full beard and really just shave a good portion of my neck for tidiness, so to speak. If all I need to shave is my neck, would you say it's worth the money and effort to get started in wet shaving? I would really like to move away from cartridge-based Mach3-style shaving, but I need to gauge if wet shaving would be a reasonable approach. Thank you in advance for your thoughts, and as I'm new to the forum, feel free to post a link if this question has already been answered (couldn't find it in my own search)!

Hello and welcome.

Changing from carts to DE's is definitely worth it. Any shaving amount is done better with DE's vs. carts.

Change-over and you'll never look back.

Marco

B&B's Man in Italy
Sir, we at B&B are really never tired of answering questions, hence no problem at all if it has already appeared somewhere here in the past! As about your question my answer is simple: "Yes, yes and yes". Wet shaving is, according to many (me included) the sole proper way to shave and it does not matter if you shave your entire face or only a small portion of it, as in your case. The results are just superior and the freshly shaven skin just feels and looks better. Also, if you want you can keep things economical - as a matter of fact you only need a brush, a soap and a safety razor with some blades. Welcome aboard!

For myself, the actual resulting shave is only part of the reason I wet shave. The ritual, the soap and cream scents and textures, the after shave fragrances, the balms and oils etc... man, they sure make shaving fun again! I hated the chore of cartridge shaving but this I love!

Even a brush and some good soap or cream is a huge improvement over canned goo!

+1