What's new

Brown Leaf Member Spotlight 1st Edition: Argonaut

:a50:Welcome to the first installment of Brown Leaf Member’s Spotlight. :a50:

The Brown Leaf is like a virtual Brick and Mortar tobacconist. The armchairs are tattooed with body prints of the regulars, friendly faces are never too far away and we all have one thing in common; our love of tobacco products and enjoying the stories shared with those that share our passion. This is a chance to get the know those familiar faces and discuss our beloved leaf.

In the first edition of Brown Leaf Members Spotlight, the one, THE ONLY, Argonaut :a20:

I would really like to thank you for doing this. You’re an icon in the BL and a lot of us look up to you.

You're quite welcome, and that's just crazy talk.

Speaking of crazy...tell us a little bit about yourself.

Well, I'm 42, a proud father of five great kids, husband to a great wife for 22 years now. I was a truck driver in my early career days, then went to trade school and got into the world of HVAC and plumbing back in '94. I had a severe back injury about 1.5 years ago which required surgery that I'm still on the mend from, so the future of my career life is currently in limbo. I coached little league in various sports for 6 years, and currently enjoy not coaching and just watching my kids play school sports. I was born, raised and still reside in Oklahoma, except for years 1-4 when my mother took me home to New Jersey while dad did his stint in Germany during the Vietnam war. I still want to be like Jeremiah Johnson, but there's no mountains or beaver within a half days ride of my house. I'm part Choctaw Indian, Italian, Dutch, and God knows what else is thrown in there for good measure. That's about all I can think of with things getting weird.

I'm sure we could work something out with Robert Redford and some beavers... Sounds like you need a nice smoke between all the chaos. Do you have a favorite pipe?