What's new

Wet shaving is for losers

Haha JUST KIDDING! Just wanted to see who I could hook with that line.

Greetings everyone!

My name is Red and I'm new to this site, so I'm officially checking in with you. If you've come across this post, I hope you're prepared to read a bit, as I'm a bit chatty when it comes to writing. What can I say...I enjoy the sound of each click of the keyboard. If you've decided to stop here, however, I thank you for reading up to this point and wish you a good day :) It's good to be aboard!

To the brave soul that's decided to push onward...

I have no experience with wet shaving. My only knowledge of it was what I saw on TV or in movies. I remember my father having a safety razor, but as far as I can remember, I never actually saw him use it. He's strictly a cartridge and can shaver, which is what he taught me to be, and to this very day, I still am. I'm 34, and I've decided I want to change that routine. After the thousands of times I've shaved, I owe it to myself to try a different path...a path that HOPEFULLY offers considerably less razor burn, ingrown hairs, skin irritation, and pain in general. If this venture proves to be fruitful, I also hope to pass down to my sons the equipment that I accumulate. Today's society is so often characterized by the fascination with technology and what's "new and improved", that we've forgotten or overlooked the significance of family heirlooms. It is by passing down these various trinkets that we are able build, and more importantly, SUSTAIN a connection to our past. We have the opportunity to honor those that came before us, every time we use or even just glance at those objects. But I digress. My apologies. I did warn you, though.