What's new

We'll, I've fallen down the rabbit hole

Hello Gents,
I've been been lurking around the nib for a while, but honestly never thought I'd actually ever use a fountain pen. Then one day I purchased a Pilot Metropolitan from Staples just to see what the fuss was about. It was a pleasant writing tool, but nothing to get excited about. A few weeks later, while at Michael's craft store with my daughter, I picked up a Sheaffer calligraphy pen for $5...just for kicks. Wow, now my eyes were opened! I loved the line variation! It really made my boring writing (mostly printing, I'm an engineer after all) look interesting.
Fast forward to today. A short 2 months later and I've got 3 TWSBI's (F, 1.1mm, Pendleton BLS), 2 Pilot Metros (M, Plumix stub), Nemosine Singularity stub, Esterbrook J Broad Stub, Pilot Prera Calligraphy and a vintage Pelikan 400nn en route. I've got a dozen ink samples from Goulet and will be placing an order for a few bottles of ink this week (Noodlers Black, Liberty's Elysium, De Atrementis Sepia Brown). I've also got my eye on a few more pens.

So I just thought I'd drop by to introduce myself.

Hi, my name is Ron, and I've got a fountain pen problem.....

What about me? In less than two months a Mont Blanc 149, 2 Parker 51's, a Pelikan M800 (enroute), a TWSBI Mini, a Rosetta Napoleon, and a Jinhao 159.

$giphy.gif

Well the only problem I see is if you don't order some paper when you place the order for bottled ink!

I've also got my eye on a few more pens.

So I just thought I'd drop by to introduce myself.

Hi, my name is Ron, and I've got a fountain pen problem.....

So you think you have a case of FPAD (Fountain Pen Acquisition Disorder)? Don't feel bad, you're in good company here on Badger & Blade. I have had RAD since May this year, but I'm starting to get over it. I've found shaving to be an acquired skill you can take pleasure in doing well.