What's new

Calling clinical and/or child psychologists

I hear voices and they keep telling me to buy more shaving creams. Help!

Actually I was wondering if there is anybody who might be willing to have a PM or e-mail discussion regarding the field of psychology, and what the profession is like.

Background: I am currently a teacher and burnt out. I am looking for a new profession that still helps kids and keep coming back to child psychology as the place I should be. I do NOT want to be a school psychologist.

My sister just finished her bachelors in psychology. It is almost impossible to find a job without an advanced degree in the field. I wish you the best of luck.

I'm a teacher and I can understand where you are coming from. I currently work with youth I'm a psychiatric assessment and treatment program. It got me thinking about a Masters in Counselling Psychology. Worth checking out IMO

I hear voices and they keep telling me to buy more shaving creams. Help!

Actually I was wondering if there is anybody who might be willing to have a PM or e-mail discussion regarding the field of psychology, and what the profession is like.

Background: I am currently a teacher and burnt out. I am looking for a new profession that still helps kids and keep coming back to child psychology as the place I should be. I do NOT want to be a school psychologist.

If you like helping kids there aren't many better professions than a child psychologist. Out of grad school you will deal with lots of trauma, abuse, anger issues, suicidal, incest, junkie parents...for low pay until you get your license by completing the required hours and passing the exam.