What's new

Anybody here actually buy another puck of soap exactly like the one you just finished

Just like the thread title.......I'm wondering how many of you finish a puck of your favorite soap and replace it with another puck of the same soap.

The reason I'm asking is that I have never done that. I've been clepping lather from a shaving soap for 5 years, and I've yet to re-order a puck of soap, regardless of how much I loved it.

Let me explain. I'll find a soap manufacturer that I like. For instance, I got a tub of RR Boston Tea Party. LOVED IT. When it was gone, I bought Cumba Cheech and Don Marco. When those were gone I bought XX and San Valentino. Even though I LOVED the Boston Tea Party, there are just so many scents to choose from, and I'm always interested in a CHANGE.

I went through a puck of Mystic Waters Lime. LOVED it. Praised it highly on this site over and over again. When it was gone, though, I went with Rosalimone, and I'm glad I did. It was wonderful. Now I've finished it. I'm tempted to get another puck of Rosalimone, but I probably won't. I will want to try a DIFFERENT scent, regardless of how much I loved the previous scent.

So, have you ever re-ordered the same scent, same maker? If so, what was the soap that so enchanted you that you resisted the siren call of a different, new scent?

Mike H

Instagram Famous
Tabac... went through two pucks and on my third, I will always have Tabac in my den.
Cella - Used two tubs, then I bought the kilo, when it runs out, I will by another.

I may buy another MWF, or Mikes unscented

Only 2 soaps have been good enough for me to reorder (so far):

Saint Charles Shave - Fairway
Mystic Water - Lily of the Valley

I'm nearing the end of my Honeybee Soaps "Eucalyptus & Spearmint", and I will probably replace that one too.