What's new

Cheaper alternative to Clinique M Lotion?

I have been using M Lotion for a few years now and I love it. I recently however read a few posts on here saying, basically, that although it's a good cream, it's way overpriced and the same results can be had with much cheaper products. Does anyone know of a similar product that is a bit easier on the wallet? Thanks in advance. :biggrin:

Nivea Sensitive ASB; Aqua Velva Ice Balm ASB.

Clinique M lotion is some good stuff,, but it is overpriced imho. I stopped using it years ago too-although it was the notion of products for men that put the bug in my head about wetshaving.

marty

If I remember right the M lotion is a fairly thin/light lotion that is yellow in color, correct?

I used to use this stuff all the time w/their 3 step process (face bar, astringent/toner, m lotion), but quit since I moved to Dallas as I found the lotion a bit too heavy for the humidity (though it's been a very good nighttime moisturizer).

If you don't mind using it, it's the exact same lotion as their Clinique dramatically different moisturizing lotion (for women). They just put it in different packaging and jack up the price a little for dudes.

I ran out of M lotion and started using some dramatically different 1/2oz sample bottles that the gf had and they seemed exactly the same to me anyway. Get a sample and try it out yourself, but I do remember that the same stuff in the bottles for girls was significantly cheaper than the guy stuff.

That, or check ebay. If you're patient you can find practically anything cheaper on ebay.

If I remember right the M lotion is a fairly thin/light lotion that is yellow in color, correct?

I used to use this stuff all the time w/their 3 step process (face bar, astringent/toner, m lotion), but quit since I moved to Dallas as I found the lotion a bit too heavy for the humidity (though it's been a very good nighttime moisturizer).