What's new

MGTOW. Selfish? (Or on target?

Antique Hoosier

“Aircooled”
Your thoughts? Trend? Truth?

I am new to this theory myself but the sum of its parts make sense to me.

Men/Man Going Their Own Way.

MGTOW is basically the statement of self-ownership and saying that only you have the right to decide what your goals in life should be.

It is saying that, as a man I will not surrender my will to the social expectations of women and society, because both have become hostile against masculinity.

Neither society in general nor women in particular are the problem. The only power others have over you is that which you give them. Rather, the problem is mass group think that encourages conformity and (tries) to punish individuality.

Being a free thinking individual should necessarily entail living a thoughtful life on your own terms.