What's new

I just got a new Muhle R41 2013 and...

A manual with 22 pages of warnings, dangers and cautions in compliance with ISO 3864-2. How did my parents and grandparents generations ever survive without such warnings? $ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408571734.918895.jpg$ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408571746.553232.jpgOh that's right, they didn't...

Don't get cocky now….that razor will show you who's boss if you aren't respectful ;)

Good point. I haven't used it yet but I dutifully read all the warnings. I'll bet it is one of the few personal care products that contains the warning "Improper use can cause serious or fatal injury."

Ok, shaving with the Merkur 34c tonight!

T

I have no experience with the '13 r41 but I have a '11 and although we aren't the best of friends we are on even terms haha. Still bites me now and again.

I have just the head and it's one of my favorite razors paired with my ikon bulldog handle. It is very agressive and one should be careful when shaving with it. I didn't get all the literature with the head, looking at this they may require a background check for the next version.

I have just the head and it's one of my favorite razors paired with my ikon bulldog handle. It is very agressive and one should be careful when shaving with it. I didn't get all the literature with the head, looking at this they may require a background check for the next version.
That's the same setup I have with the R41...Love the weight of the Bulldog handle. It's a great shaver.

What gets me is that you can ship an r41 internationally but not aftershave.

That means aftershave is even more deadly than the r41!

Love it! I have an Ikon bulldog handle arriving tomorrow, so I am going to bite the bullet and try the R41. Hopefully I won't eat the bullet;-). Seriously, I often shave with my granddad's OC WW1 Gillette, and I expect to survive! Life is no fun without adventures...