What's new

Throw away

Hello all readers, I'm a newbie in DE shaving and now buying my first one, after my mach 3 turbo i hope i'll enjoy shaving. First question, how much shaves do I keep the blades before changing? And how do i know when a blade needs changing? Do i need to use both hands (left for left side of the face and right for right side of the face, or left for right and right for left.) as in straight shaving? Do you use one edge of the blade for one side or is there two edges just for longer lasting blades?

I know it must sounds stupid questions, but i couldn't find the answers in a tutorial. Thanks all.

Verminisjk

I had these questions at one point.
Most people get in the ballpark of 3-5 shaves but ymmv.
On the hand thing what ever works best for you. I use one had for both sides.
Generally you switch the razor around from pass to pass to get equal wear.
And the only stupid question is one not asked.

I had these questions at one point.
Most people get in the ballpark of 3-5 shaves but ymmv.
On the hand thing what ever works best for you. I use one had for both sides.
Generally you switch the razor around from pass to pass to get equal wear.
And the only stupid question is one not asked.

+1

Welcome to B&B :thumbup1:
as far as knowing when to switch somewhere in between 3-5 you'll know from the shave, definitely pick up a sampler pack of blades to try a variety and find what works best for you http://westcoastshaving.com

good luck

Hello all readers, I'm a newbie in DE shaving and now buying my first one, after my mach 3 turbo i hope i'll enjoy shaving.
Welcome aboard, I'm sure you will, just remember to take your time and perfect your technique
First question, how much shaves do I keep the blades before changing? And how do i know when a blade needs changing?