What's new

Most efficient way to load and store soap?

I know this is kind of a broad stupid question. I just want to hear inputs on how everyone loads and stores their soaps?

Do you press the puck into a tin or do you load the loose puck up in your hand? For some reason I feel like pressing my pucks into tins, I feel like it doesn't conserve it as much as if I just load from the puck in my hand.

Afterwards do you leave the tin or puck out in the open to dry or just throw it in something and leave it be? I have been just throwing it in a tin and into my rubbermaid drawer below the sink.

I'm just trying to make a puck last as long as possible, because here lately it seems like my soaps have been disappearing a lot faster than they used to. Maybe it's just because I'm new to stirling and barrister and mann?

Unless it comes in a tube (like C.O. Bigelow or Real Shaving Co.), I keep all my soaps / creams in some kind of container; Old Spice mug for VdH, the little red tub for Cella, small wood bowl for EJ, pill bottle for Speick stick, and a twist up container for Arko. I usually let them dry out overnight before re-capping.

I never worry about how long they last. They all seem to last quite a long time and product is cheap anyway.

Maybe it's just because I'm new to stirling and barrister and mann.. Everything like proraso and synergy seemed to last so much longer

captp

Pretty Pink Fairy Princess.
Soap always goes into a container of some sort, wood bowl, plastic tub w/screw lid. Definitely more conserving of soap than holding puck in hand

Soap always goes into a container of some sort, wood bowl, plastic tub w/screw lid. Definitely more conserving of soap than holding puck in hand

Do you find pressing it into a bowl or container of some sort conserves it more?