What's new

Puck first timer

So I was going to but a soap puck today but then realized.... How do I use it? Seems like a crazy question, I know. But am I correct in assuming: I would put the puck in my mug and then just leave it in there and lather up until it's gone? Or snap a piece off and put it in my mug?? I'm a newbie... Clearly lol. Thanks!

Place entire puck in mug. You can lather on the puck or in a separate bowl. Barely cover the puck with water while you shower or prep. Wet your brush thoroughly.

If lathering on the puck. pour off the excess water and lather away. If lathering in a bowl, pour a little of the soapy water into the bowl, drain the rest, load your brush on the puck, then move to the bowl to lather.

Good luck and enjoy.

Just leave the soap in your puck. Splash a few drops of water on the puck while you shower. Start off whipping/stirring/an add few drops of water until the lather starts to explode.

Place entire puck in mug. You can lather on the puck or in a separate bowl. Barely cover the puck with water while you shower or prep. Wet your brush thoroughly.

If lathering on the puck. pour off the excess water and lather away. If lathering in a bowl, pour a little of the soapy water into the bowl, drain the rest, load your brush on the puck, then move to the bowl to lather.

Good luck and enjoy.

Depending on your brush, the tenderness of your skin, and your technique, face lathering fits in above in between loading and working up the lather. It's what I always have done with lathering creams, at least once I had a brush to use (in between lathering in my palms with bar soap, and putting a puck of shave soap in a large coffee mug, I made lather on my face with shave cream, massaging the product on my cheeks, neck, and chin, until it began breaking into a lather).