What's new

My restore que just got WAY longer!

I went in to my barber to get my hair cut this morning and thought I would take my rescaled Wade & Butcher Invincible to show him. I have been pestering him for the last 3 months for stories and tips. He was impressed with the work I did on the W&B, so he started digging around his shop for a box that was given to him by an old customer that had no heirs. After 10 minutes of rustling around, he produced an old, horribly musty Almond Joy candy bar box stuffed with straights. After some inspection and discussion, the hair cut resumed and I offered to clean a couple of them up for him. After paying for the hair cut, he suggested that I should be the next custodian of the collection. I gratefully accepted.

First picture includes (from top to bottom):
1. Celleperes Paris Fabricant 42 11/16
2. Buhl Sons' Co. Detroit, MI w/ "Stevenson" etched on the blade 11/16
3. Standard Made in USA 13/16
4. Geneva Cutlery Corp. 6/8
5. W.H. Morley & Sons Clover Brand Germany 5/8

$102_1061.jpg

Second Picture includes (from top to bottom):
6. Clauss Freemont, C, USA 5/8
7. word on tang are a little sketchy on this one.... South------Richardson----Works Sheffield 5/8
the scales on this one are horn (I think) with a silver shield inlay
8. Shumate 810 5/8
9. John Bert Cutlery Co. 36, Extra Ground & MFD in Germany w/ "THE HINDOO" etched on blade 11/16
10. Wade & Butcher "King Shaver" 11/16

$102_1062.jpg

Third Picture includes (from top to bottom):
11. John Bert Cutlery Co. w/ star and crossed swords on non show side tang 5/8
12. Butcher Brothers Sheffield 5/8
13. The American Products Co. Cincinnati, OH "Hand Made" on show side tang, hammered tang 11/16
14. Extra Hollow Ground Sheffield 7/8
15. The Extra Hollow Ground Pipe Razor Geo. Wostenholm & Son 9/16
16. Waterville Cutlery Co. Conn. too bad this one has chunks missing from the blade, was a very nice blade at one time

$102_1063.jpg