What's new

A bit of a splurge - Molton Brown Hand Washes

Yes, they're pricey. I believe $28 for 10 fluid ounces. I work in the medical field where most of the time all that's around is cheap antibacterial Dial that makes my hands feel like leather. It's super drying. My hands are always cracked as a result. Plus, now they're saying Triclosan is no good for you. Something about heart problems? I'm not saying I buy into that, but I do buy into the idea that the use of something like Triclosan over long periods of time can create more resistant strands of bacteria.

With that said, last week I ordered two bottles of this Molton Brown Hand Wash from their website and received it the other day. First impression: it smells really nice and seems to be less drying than the Dial. I got the Lime & Patchouli and the Rok Radish & Basil versions. So far I've only had a chance to use the Lime & Patchouli. It's a subtle lime peel scent with a slight spiciness in the base. A good blend. It's quite a fresh scent. Is it $28 good? That's debatable.

Has anyone else here had a chance to try out any of the other scents MB makes? If so, thoughts?

$ImageUploadedByTapatalk1397277514.198698.jpg

Last edited:
I have been a huge fan of Molten and brown since getting to try it in the room in a hotel in Singapore back in 2007. Just picked up two jars at 50% off sale online last week. Their shower gel is unreal!

Yes, for the most part I have. Though I still have some Dial laying around. How does the Taylor's Hand Wash compare to the Molton Brown?

super.
ive not tried MB. Taylor's Jermyn wash is both moisturizing and fragrant. Their sandalwood smells like their shave cream, too.

Attachments

• $image.jpg
    $image.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 103
I have been a huge fan of Molten and brown since getting to try it in the room in a hotel in Singapore back in 2007. Just picked up two jars at 50% off sale online last week. Their shower gel is unreal!