What's new

What do you do for a career? Why do you shave everyday?

I was just curious to what you Gents do for a career? A lot of us shave because of our jobs. I used to hate shaving. I work as a Registered Nurse and feel that a clean appearance each shift makes me look more professional and vibrant. Plus that shave routine before my evening shift gives me a moment of self-reflection. Love this hobby with a passion! Let's Roll!

Kind regards,

Kirk

I sell car audio and any electronics that make your drive more enjoyable. I shave because I enjoy it and I'm determined to master the art of wet shaving with a double edge razor. I get good shaves now but there is still a lot of room for improvement.

Computer Programmer here. I shave everyday (all areas excluding my extra short Ahmish style beard sans moustache) because I grow facial hair QUICKLY!

I'm a Paramedic with two full-time jobs. I don't shave every day, but I do try to be clean-shaven for every shift at my department. I enjoy my languid, luxurious shaves because it gives me time to decompress and get in the proper mindset for the day. It's rather funny, actually- my department has instituted a mandatory morning shave for purposes of hygiene and professional improvement. Here you have a line of nine guys standing at a sink with buzzing electrics and me on the end with brush and straight razor. One of the firefighters told me once that he couldn't believe I don't slice my face open. My reply: "That's why I get to play with needles.":lol:

Here you have a line of nine guys standing at a sink with buzzing electrics and me on the end with brush and straight razor. One of the firefighters told me once that he couldn't believe I don't slice my face open. My reply: "That's why I get to play with needles.":lol:

Love it! Send us the pic, BadMedic!