What's new

Pics lathering T&H Hard Soap...

Please excuse some of the different styles/lightings in the pics. I JUST got this new digicam, and have been messing with the size/settings.
:biggrin:

Soaking the brush....
IMG_0020.jpg

IMG_0021.jpg

Top of wood bowl - close up....
IMG_0023.jpg

Soap...
IMG_0025.jpg

Lathertime...
IMG_0026.jpg

3 quick swirls....
IMG_0027.jpg

5 more quick swirls...
IMG_0028.jpg

IMG_0031.jpg

Up close and personal...
IMG_0029.jpg

5 more quick swirls...
IMG_0032.jpg

Side view...
IMG_0033.jpg

No flash - digimacro mode...
IMG_0037.jpg

Two links to MONSTER close up no flash pics... you can practically count the hairs...
Link 1
Link 2

I have no real experience with soaps at all so forgive me when I ask this but how many times did you flick the brush before you went to work.

Just used this soap tonight and what a fine lather it generates.

Sean: I just swirl my brush after pulling it out of the water. Swirl as though you would be generating lather on an imaginary cake of soap. I find that this releases just the right amount of water. Then I generate lather. Maybe 10-12 swirls on the soap and then generate more lather on my face. If I find the lather to be too dry then I push the brush on my face with more force to release some of the water that has been trapped in the brush. This seems to work for me.

gage0921 said:
I have no real experience with soaps at all so forgive me when I ask this but how many times did you flick the brush before you went to work.

Sean,
The Rooney is a peculiar little thing - so I gave it one light flick. Depends on the brush, bristle density, firmness of the bristles, water holding capacity etc.

Personally I prefer soaps - I find them more fun, more economical, more efficacious, and easier to use.

Sean,