What's new

TUSCANY Cologne

A friend of mine from South Africa turned me on to Tuscany cologne. As he stated to me, "the birds love it." Well, have to say I've been wearing Tuscany for many years now. And I've never gone out that some lady hasn't commented on how good I smell. Just sharing the info boys.

It's what I wore in high school. Haven't had it for years. My wife (high school sweetheart) no longer likes it :mad3:
. I always got complements on it.

According to reviews on Basenotes and elsewhere, Tuscany Per Uomo was reformulated a few years ago; the earliest mentions I can find date back to 2009, so the reformulation would seem to have occurred within the last five years. Changes are reputed to be minimal - mainly reduced cinnamon and wood notes, with increased citrus and floral notes, but largely unnoticeable except by those intimately familiar with the original. I have not smelled the new version, and it has been years since I smelled the original. Does anybody who is familiar with both have any opinions?

I read this thread last night, and so tried to track some down today when I had a few moments. I was amazed to see that almost nobody carried it anymore - not Nordstrom, not Macy's, not Sephora, not even Walgreens (suggested to me by a helpful sales lady at Sephora). The only place that had it was Ulta, but they had no tester, so I couldn't see what it was like. I didn't really feel like dropping $60 on a fragrance I couldn't even test, despite the fact they would have taken it back were I not happy with it. Tuscany used to be available everywhere Aramis was sold. I had no idea its commercial viability had taken such a hit.

I've only seen it at ulta lately. The one near me did have a sampler though. Smelled the same as my memory of it, but it's been at least 15 years. Similar to azzaro

I've only seen it at ulta lately. The one near me did have a sampler though. Smelled the same as my memory of it, but it's been at least 15 years. Similar to azzaro