What's new

Your favorite short smoke cigar .

Hi gents,

Spring has finally turned up in frosty Denmark! (I thought another ice age was coming!). Time to get out the cigar cutter and the Zippo blue in the yard and enjoy life and the brown leaf.

I have a few shorts in the Humi, but I wanted to get the opinion of my fellow B&B brothers in case I see any bargains.

So the question is gents - what's your favorite short smoke (20 -30 minutes, tops).

I have a couple of Cohiba Maduro Secretos left over, but they are waaaayyyyy too expensive to be a go-to cigar for a short smoke. (at least for me).

Last edited:
I am just a cigar newbie (I have smoked perhaps a dozen sticks), but I am quite liking the Cheap German Bastards available from Frankenmuth Cigar Company, in Frankenmuth Michigan (a town that celebrates it's German heritage. The entire town is basically one big tourist trap: German chicken restaurants, fudge, Bronners Christmas Store and every specialty shop you can imagine). Everything they make is hand rolled, and you can watch them being made in the store. (woot!! :w00t:)

The Cheap German Bastards are $3 per stick for the Corona size.

Fonseca 2-2
H. Upmann Demi-Tasse
Macanudo Petit Corona
Macanudo Court (Not the Hampton Court)
P.G. Bombones

I am just a cigar newbie (I have smoked perhaps a dozen sticks), but I am quite liking the Cheap German Bastards available from Frankenmuth Cigar Company, in Frankenmuth Michigan (a town that celebrates it's German heritage. The entire town is basically one big tourist trap: German chicken restaurants, fudge, Bronners Christmas Store and every specialty shop you can imagine). Everything they make is hand rolled, and you can watch them being made in the store. (woot!! :w00t:)

The Cheap German Bastards are $3 per stick for the Corona size.