What's new

Birthday is coming up .New Stainless Razor Recommendations?

I am looking to get my first (and hopefully last) high end stainless razor. Something that has higher production tolerance's and quality control than the mass produced razors, so I’m looking to get a little advice and recommendations from the more experienced of this great forum.

I’m fairly new to DE shaving, not a collector and not really interested in using vintage razors. I wet DE shave as a luxury not as a hobby, so I’m looking for a razor that will grow with me as I become more experienced and will be a pleasure to use every time I pick it up. I shave daily and would say my growth is fairly coarse (a feather blade is dulled after about 3 shaves) and fast growing, but with sensitive skin especially on my neck. I’m not one of those guys that shaves at 8am and has stubble at 11am though.

With that background here is what I’m looking at in the order of preference, but nothing is set in stone. This is just the order of preference based on my research. Please suggest any others that I may not have found or your recommendations or thoughts. Thanks in advance!

Above the Tie - Titan 5 piece – Atlas handle and H1, R1 and M1 bases
Pros: You get a semi mild to aggressive razor all in one​
Cons: Price

Ikon - Power of 5 set – OSS Handle and OSS, safety bar and open comb bases
Pros: Good reputation, good value and different shaving options
Cons: Would probably never use the open comb base

Tradere - Solid Bar
Pros: Good reputation, customer service and build tolerances

Weber - 3 - piece with Classic handle
Pros: Price
Cons: ?

Feather AS-D1
Pros: Good reputation
Cons: Price and reputation as a very mild razor (I already have mild and not interested in another)

Last edited:
good stuff, I will be folowing this one as i see these razors on BST but really have limited knowledge of them.