What's new

Looking for an entry level watch

Hello, my name is Brandon. After reading up some on Orient watches on this forum, it has sparked my interest. I am looking at some entry level watches and would like any input or help. I currently do not wear any time pieces. I am looking for something that could be a little casual but also could go with a suit. I have found two Orient watches that I do like, but I have no experience with watches and to be honest, I have no idea what makes a decent watch. Here are the two Orient http://orientwatchusa.com/ev0s005w http://orientwatchusa.com/ffd0f003w I have also found locally a Raymond Weil that I thought looked nice....but again, I have no idea if it is any good. http://www.worldlux.com/cgi-bin/nav...leps_sponsor&gclid=CIaJ7aulrLQCFetDMgodckgAUQ Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am looking for a birthday present for myself and I would like my first time piece. Thanks in advance.

Those are all great watches.....You will be happy with any of those I think....
I'm going to check a spot and will get back to you with a private message.

ouch

Stjynnkii membörd dummpsjterd
$paper_sundial.jpg

I would look into Seiko too. They my excellent, extremely durable and quite sylish. Otherwise http://forums.watchuseek.com/forum.php a great forum that has a lot of "boutique brands" that make small batches of nice automatic watches that would probably fit your budget. Not sure what you are looking to spend, but there is always something to fit any budget.

Thanks so much for all the input guys....now I have even more choices...this is going to be hard.

I have had a Raymond Weil Parsifal for about a decade. Really nice watch. If you pick one up use on ebay, you can find some amazing deals.