What's new

first shave with MUHLE R 41 GRANDE.

I'M A SURGEON SINCE 1993. good hands,almost 9000 hours "on surgery table".i wet shaving since september 2012, with fatboy,parker 99r,futur.
today i saw a diference for samll fireguns and a powerfull firegun ,like a 357.
wow, great powerfull but small moviments are must, men...
two passes with tabac soap and the last with latoja foaming, two cuts,small, no bleeding.
a pleasant work,not for kids.
after shave proraso pre/post .
men and the boys,the diference is here, muhle r41

Glad you like the R41, I use the Fatip and LOVE it. I plan on buying the R41 for myself as my Christmas gift from the grand-kids, they always give grandpa money. Can't wait, LOL!!

Happy Shaving DOC, and hope I don't see you in the operating room, I hate surgeries. LOL

I'M A SURGEON SINCE 1993. good hands,almost 9000 hours "on surgery table".i wet shaving since september 2012, with fatboy,parker 99r,futur.
today i saw a diference for samll fireguns and a powerfull firegun ,like a 357.
wow, great powerfull but small moviments are must, men...
two passes with tabac soap and the last with latoja foaming, two cuts,small, no bleeding.
a pleasant work,not for kids.
after shave proraso pre/post .
men and the boys,the diference is here, muhle r41

Treat your R41 like a straight razor (stretch your skin well) and you can get an exceptional shave with little to no irritation.

I love my BRW custom R41 and would not part with it for any amount of $$$

proxy.php

I've read all the reviews. Seen the B&B wiki about razor aggressiveness but I cannot comprehend how the r41 is aggressive.

Is it because the tip of the blade protrudes outside of the razor much more than a medium aggressive razor?

I've read all the reviews. Seen the B&B wiki about razor aggressiveness but I cannot comprehend how the r41 is aggressive.

Is it because the tip of the blade protrudes outside of the razor much more than a medium aggressive razor?