What's new

No mention of my shaving products....how come?

I use a gillette fusion razor, but i'm seriously concidering using a Merkur instead. My problem area is the neck, and i never really can get as close as I'd like to.

I see alot of different products being talked about, but none of the products I use. This is my shaving arsinal:

anthony sport exfoliating scrub

art of shaving pre-shave oil

art of shaving cream

zirh after shave

now like I said, I'm new to wet shaving (i thought what i was doing was a wetshave, till i read a little) is there something wrong with my product? will it work for a wet shave? someone let me know. price isn't an object, so if that's the cheif complaint, I'm cool. But if there is some other reason why I shouldn't be using these products, let me know.

p.s. - i've heard that soap is really bad for shaving, true, false?

:confused1

Your questions are great ones, and I can tell you that you're on the right track by coming to this forum, seeking answers sharing your knoweldge and experience with those of us who have done similarly. Most of us on this forum get a truly great shave virtually every day, look forward to shaving throughout the day, and are really happy campers. We look forward to your being in that crowd.
Now for a few nuts and bolts issues: First of all, prep. Kyle has written the definitive word on pre-shave prep, found here, and if there's more to be said on this topic, it would require the invention of some new device/preparation.