What's new

Shave Sticks Review Project

Luc

"To Wiki or Not To Wiki, That's The Question".
Staff member
Wiki Page With Ratings: Shave_Sticks_Review_Project - https://www.badgerandblade.com/forum/wiki/Shave_Sticks_Review_Project

I got this mild (yes mild) obsession with Shaving Sticks. Some love them, some hate them, some find them okay (all those feelings are all right). I'm not here to convince anyone to buy a product over another. I'm here to share that experience that I got that will, hopefully, be beneficial to the others.

I am not an expert, I'm an enthusiast. Keep in mind that my opinion could be completely different than yours, and that's great I reckon!

So, back to the shave sticks. They are discussed here and there, sometimes, someone even asks for a sub-forum about them. A shaving stick is like a shaving soap puck, the shape is different and that's all. The texture or density of the product would qualify it as a shave soap so it makes sense that we keep them together.

A shaving stick is mostly used to face lather. Many use them to travel only. I use a shave stick while I'm not traveling. I face lather regardless if it's a shave stick, soap or even shave cream. In the end, I use a shave stick because I prefer using a shave stick.

Keeping this in mind, anyone could transform a shave stick to a puck or a puck to a shave stick if they want to. What I would like to do today is start a project where I will review all my shave sticks and compare them one to another. I will then prepare my shave soaps and turn them into sticks to review them. If anyone has comments or suggestions, please share.