What's new

Simpson Experts Need Your Help!

Is it normal for my Simpsons etching and stickers to slightly different. I just received my second Simpson and just wondering because my Dukes dont look like identical twins with different hair styles.
$dukes front.jpg$dukes back.jpg

I don't know which brush is the first and which is the second on the photo but to me the left one has Best hair grade knot, and the one on the right looks 2-band.

I am no expert, but I have all 3 Dukes. The etching on mine are all slightly different as are the handles, but the knots look very similar aside from the differences in size. Is the Duke 2 on the right in Pure or Best?

The left one is the standard fan shaped variant in Best while the right one is the bulb shaped two band version. The two bands aren't labelled as two band.

The one on the left is a Duke 2 best and the one on the right is a Duke 2 2 band. I was expecting the engraving to be identical which does not always happens with handmade goods.

It's just a quirk of Simpsons brushes that you will learn to appreciate. If you look at Jarrod's site (thesuperiorshave.com), the same brush model can have significant differences.

Marco

B&B's Man in Italy
There may be some slight differences from brush to brush regarding the engraving and the tonality of the handles. Also the knots may vary. But this is the nature of all handmade pieces and does not have to be considered as a defect but as a value IMHO.

Mike H

Instagram Famous
Yes, there are possible differences in each brush because of the handmade nature of each.

Look at the sample of Simpson Brushes for Jarrod's website below. These are all Persian Jar (PJ3) in best.

$pj3b_0816_1s.jpg

I'm gonna get banned for saying this but maybe the brush makers at Simpson should watch the recently posted video from Da Vinci...