What's new

Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Hello All, I'm fairly new to B&B, but i'm looking around the forums and came across this section. I'm going to Jackson Hole Wyoming next week and wanted to see if any of you new of any good activities/suggestions for my trip. Thanks.

Hah! Watch out for the beavers in Grand Teton. The time I was there, they dismantled a bridge that was part of the trail we were following. We had to strip down and ford a very cold, chest-high stream to continue. Somewhere the beavers were laughing at us, I know it. Still, it's one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Have fun. I was only there one afternoon when I was returning home from a road-trip to Yellowstone(traveling back to WI). The Tetons are one of the most beautiful mountain ranges in the US.

Hah! Watch out for the beavers in Grand Teton. The time I was there, they dismantled a bridge that was part of the trail we were following. We had to strip down and ford a very cold, chest-high stream to continue. Somewhere the beavers were laughing at us, I know it. Still, it's one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

you also have to watch out for the cougars in Jackson Hole...

We leave this week and I just checked the weather.... Rain all week long. Any body have any suggestions for activities to do if it rains the whole time? or does anybody know if the rain up there is pretty sporadic? I know it's only 30% most days, but i wasn't sure if that is pretty typical for the region