What's new

Silly question about Pinaud

So there seem to be a few Pinaud AS's, I went to Walgreens and they only had one, a regular Pinaud Clubman, not a huge bottle but not terribly expensive.

I got some Witch Hazel so if it's just a heavy alcohol mix I definitely don't need it, but I'm confused as to whether the other scents (like Pinaud vanilla?) is scented and this is unscented? Or is this a natural scent? I didn't want to buy it (going to crazy and have enough AS for now!) but I was curious if it had a scent.

I know a little bit of a silly question but I've never used it before and I didn't want to be a jerk and open the bottle at Walgreens to smell it.

I'm thinking in general I'm not too into a musky scent (which I'd assume if it's anything close to Old Spice) so I'd get a different kind, but I really am just assuming it has that since it's an old-timer looking bottle.

Clubman is a MUST HAVE after shave.

All of the Pinaud after shaves have strong scents. All are made with essential oils so I suppose this is "natural"

Grab a bottle of Clubman. You won't regret it!!!

OK well you guys answered my question as far as scent :) Thanks!

As far as oils, wouldn't a lot of other aftershaves have it? My plan was witch hazel and since I have a decently oily face I have some good aftershaves from previous times plus I bought witch hazel.

The clubman is down the street at Walgreens and I don't think it's too expensive at all, I just think I'm going to have to wait for my pocketbook to recover a little. Boy they were NOT kidding about the Acquisition Disorder, and you guys are no help :p My girlfriend is going to ban me from the computer from how many things I "discover" and buy from reading these super helpful forums :boat: