What's new

Would You Recommend One Over Another?

Hey guys,

I'm a noob here and I thought I had made my decision on the EJ since it would match the DE razor I was going to get but have since become undecided after seeing the other two. Of these three, would you recommend one over another?

http://www.westcoastshaving.com/Edw...aving-Brush-Medium-Imitation-Ivory_p_730.html
http://www.westcoastshaving.com/Simpson-Harvard-H3-Best-Badger-Shaving-Brush_p_764.html
http://www.westcoastshaving.com/Simpson-Chubby-1-Best-Badger-Shaving-Brush-CH1_p_281.html

Also, if you have a different recommendation under $130 or so please feel free to post it.

Best,
Tim

Last edited:
Last edited:
I didn't realize there are so many factors. Thanks for pointing that out guys. Here's some info:

1. This will be my first brush
2. I would like to try both soaps and creams but haven't tried either. I'm likely going to do bowl lathering but wouldn't be against face lathering.
3. I'm not sure what I want from this brush as far as feel but I guess I want something that will keep me wanting to use it over and over. I definitely want something that's quality and something that will last for a while.
4. For aesthetics I would want it to be one colour, either ivory or black. I'm not too particular on handle length but would want something that looks more stout like the Simpson Chubby or the Edwin Jagger I posted above.
5. Budget is about $130
6. I would like to get a medium or large size brush but would rather get a medium high quality brush over a large average quality brush.
7. Brushes that have piqued my interest are the ones I posted above. I like the look of the EJ and Simpsons Chubby followed by the other Simpson.
8. This will be my first brush and I'm already feeling the affects of SBAD. I want this to be my only brush at least for a while but I've collected other things and I know I'll eventually have more brushes than I need :surrender:

Last edited: